ZOOGRID started in January 2018 and throughout this research period has shown us the potential of the idea. This project is not only an artistic project, but also a collaborative research project between the artist, the computer programmer and the 3D designers. 

First, the artist created a series of sculptures inspired by animal forms and painted with motifs. These patterns were created from abstract geometric schematics inspired by the notion of pixel and 3D modeling.

From these sculptures, the QR codes were harmoniously incorporated to sculptures and virtual animations were created in a virtual reality directly from programs related to this purpose. 

Through specific software, each QR code has been programmed to respond with a particular image, dynamic or not. The QR codes were also the subject of this research, constructed as unpublished and exclusive codes, drawn and inspired from these compositions.

Once the work is finished, using a tablet, smartphone (or similar devices) and the corresponding application, the public will be able to scan the codes and thus discover the virtual part of the work.

The finished work was presented at the Atelier on M. Demonchaux in Macouria, French Guiana in  November 2018.

ZOOGRID a démarré en janvier 2018 et tout au long de cette période de recherche nous a montré le potentiel de l'idée. Ce projet n'est pas seulement un projet artistique, mais aussi un projet de recherche collaborative entre l'artiste, le programmeur informatique et les designers 3D. 

En premier lieu, l’artiste a créé une série de sculptures inspirées des formes animal et peintes avec des motifs. Ces motifs ont été créés à partir de schéma géométrique abstrait inspirés de la notion de pixel et de modélisation 3D.

À partir de ces sculptures, les codes QR ont été harmonieusement incorporés et des sculptures ou animations virtuelles ont été créées dans une réalité virtuelle directement à partir de programmes reliés à cet effet. 

Au travers d’un software spécifique, chaque QR code a été programmé pour répondre avec une image particulière, dynamique ou non. Les codes QR ont également fait l'objet de cette recherche, construits comme des codes inédits et exclusif, dessinés et inspirés à partir de ces compositions.

Une fois le travail terminé, a l’aide d’une tablette, smartphone (ou dispositifs similaires) et l’application correspondante le public pourra scanner les codes et ainsi découvrir la partie virtuelle de l’œuvre.

L'œuvre achevée a été présentée à l'Atelier de M. Demonchaux à Macouria, Guyane Français en novembre 2018.